Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Thank you Xfire

Old 09-26-2006, 08:38 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Thank you Xfire

My girlfriend of almost 3 years broke up with me Sunday night. Yesterday I was riding around in my Xfire, and it made me feel better. I was able to cruise around Austin and blare music. It's been such and emotional roller coaster for me and riding in my car is still a lot of fun.

Sorry if any of you get pissed about this, but I just had to say thanks!

If you have a similar story, please share!

Old 09-26-2006, 08:45 PM
Default Re: Thank you Xfire

Nothing for us to get pissed about.

What was her reasoning? Too much time with the Crossfire?

Old 09-26-2006, 08:51 PM

No, we live two different lives man. She is in college at Texas State (30 miles away) and I am a teacher in Austin. I have been so damn busy with everything else that I ignored her too much. We are still talking, but she needs her space. I hope and pray she comes around so she can see that I am so very much sorry. I had a friend tell me last night that you really can't enjoy the good times unless you go through this. So, here to the best guys and gals!!

Old 09-26-2006, 10:36 PM
Administrator
-C-I-C-C-I Associate Member
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

everything in life happens for a reason... you may not see it this way today... but in the future you'll realize why.

hang in there... nearly all of us have been in your shoes at one time or another...

for now... when you get down... go for a drive... it hard not to put a smile on your face.

Old 09-26-2006, 11:18 PM
Forum Regular

I understand exactly how you feel... my Crossfire has always been there for me when a girl does something like that... Sometimes things happen that you don't like, but they'll make you stronger in the end. Enjoy the Crossfire and hang in there!

Old 09-26-2006, 11:20 PM

Thanks, you guys rock. I'll keep you posted on how everything turns out. Be looking for a part 2.