Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Hello!

Old 07-09-2003, 10:44 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello!

Hello everyone...I'm new to the world of Chryslers, so I thought I'd introduce myself...I've always had a passion for the Dodge Viper (dream car). I own a 2002 Land Rover and a 1992 MB 300E, both bought new...The Benz has been my flagship of pride and joy and it has only 81,000 miles on it, and has only seen the inside of a service center for front end alignments...I do most all my own maintenace...So Mercedes has always been the car of choice for quality in my mind...Then I saw this ad; http://www.chrysler.com/crossfire/vi...ial/index.html ...WOW! how cool!! I know nothing about the CROSSFIRE and am looking into more about it...The fact that it is German/Daimler built, got my interest up. :shock: Or maybe it was Celine Dion singing :wink: that tripped my trigger...Anyway, this maybe the car to replace the old Benz with...I'm going to test drive one this weekend to see if it has the graciousness of the Benz tradition.

Old 07-09-2003, 12:03 PM
Forum Regular

Welcome to the world of the Crossfire Dennis, I hope you enjoy your test drive like the many of us who did and have become owners.

Oh! If you are into Celine, don't forget to ask your sales guy to give you a free Celine CD, they have them at the Chrysler dealerships.

Old 07-09-2003, 01:09 PM

Thanks for the welcome here...Can you tell me anything about the car?
ie; handling, ride comfort, wind noise, quirks, quality of interior appearances, leg/head room (I'm 6'3), seat adjustability, sound system, get up and go, braking, milage, warranty...anything basiclly, good and bad...I'm spoiled by the solid feel and quality of the Benz and also, I'm use to the quirks of engineering from the Land Rover experience.

Thank you again...sorry if I'm asking too much before I have a chance to see it for myself.

Yes, I'll be going for the Celine album too :wink:

Old 07-09-2003, 08:58 PM