Crossfire SRT6 A place to discuss SRT-6 specific topics.

SRT-6 Power Expectations

Old 02-19-2017, 06:30 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SRT-6 Power Expectations

'05 SRT-6
I'm new to computer controlled Superchargers. First time Autocross today. From a dead stop the power is amazing. Hit the brake then need power it feels anemic. By the time the power returns, time to brake again. There were Mini-Coopers on the track and their power is close to instant under all circumstances. What should I expect from the SRT-6 for power delivery and is there a way I can adjust? I unpluged the supercharger clutch to confirm it is working, it is. Unplugged it has less power than my NA Crossfire. Your insight and wisdom is greatly appreciated.

Old 02-19-2017, 07:38 PM
Received 533 Likes on 450 Posts
Default Re: SRT-6 Power Expectations

Originally Posted by RKC00
'05 SRT-6
I'm new to computer controlled Superchargers. First time Autocross today. From a dead stop the power is amazing. Hit the brake then need power it feels anemic. By the time the power returns, time to brake again. There were Mini-Coopers on the track and their power is close to instant under all circumstances. What should I expect from the SRT-6 for power delivery and is there a way I can adjust? I unpluged the supercharger clutch to confirm it is working, it is. Unplugged it has less power than my NA Crossfire. Your insight and wisdom is greatly appreciated.
I cannot say it is computer controlled, it is driven by a belt mostly all the time. I would say you need to manually select a lower gear, keep the revs up and not rely on the auto shift too much.

Old 02-19-2017, 07:49 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post