Engine, Exhaust, Transmission and Differential Post questions here that have to do with the engine, cooling system, air intake, exhaust, Transmission and Differential

Are my cats going out??

Old 11-28-2015, 10:45 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Are my cats going out??

I searched around a bit and didn't turn up anything I thought was similar to my situation. Maybe I'm just really new to all this but I've had the p0410 code for some time now and haven't gotten to fixing it yet. I have to get my emissions test done soon but can't with the code on. So me being a bright guy I decided to clear the code, when I did this I noticed I have 2 more codes p0422 and another bank as well.Could the secondary air injection system problem be hurting my cats or is this just a whole other problem that I need to address? Thanks in advance for quick replies. Aaron

Old 11-28-2015, 10:57 AM
Received 153 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Re: Are my cats going out??

Read through this thread : https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...-solution.html

1. air check valve
2. air pump relay in RCM
3. air pump itself

Fix the P0410 first, then see if the other codes come back ( and keep your cats in, don't let them out. ).

Last edited by ala_xfire; 11-28-2015 at 11:00 AM.
Old 11-28-2015, 04:08 PM
Received 543 Likes on 459 Posts

Originally Posted by ala_xfire
Read through this thread : https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...-solution.html

1. air check valve
2. air pump relay in RCM
3. air pump itself

Fix the P0410 first, then see if the other codes come back ( and keep your cats in, don't let them out. ).
The title had me going for a second there.
I agree, keeping your cats in the home saves wildlife in the area. Domestic cats kill millions of birds each year. I like cats but I like the birds we feed as well.