Troubleshooting & Technical Questions & Modifications Have technical or modification questions about the Crossfire? Find out the answer, or give advice in here!

Battery Drain

Old 12-26-2016, 07:34 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery Drain

I'm new to the Crossfires and have noticed that my battery is almost drained with the car just sitting for 7-8 days. I understand that there are electronics operating after everything is shut down but that seems a little odd? It is a new battery that is 760 CCA.
I have just added a Battery tender to keep the battery up while it is stored over the winter.
Is that a good idea??

Old 12-26-2016, 11:43 PM
Received 532 Likes on 450 Posts
Default Re: Battery Drain

Originally Posted by sshistand@fuse.net
I'm new to the Crossfires and have noticed that my battery is almost drained with the car just sitting for 7-8 days. I understand that there are electronics operating after everything is shut down but that seems a little odd? It is a new battery that is 760 CCA.
I have just added a Battery tender to keep the battery up while it is stored over the winter.
Is that a good idea??
You have a drain somewhere it seems, lots of threads on how to find it. Do it now before your battery gets ruined, or disconnect it. Remember that whatever is draining the battery is working all the time and may get damaged or worn out

Old 12-27-2016, 09:42 AM
Received 153 Likes on 141 Posts

Originally Posted by onehundred80
You have a drain somewhere it seems, lots of threads on how to find it. Do it now before your battery gets ruined, or disconnect it. Remember that whatever is draining the battery is working all the time and may get damaged or worn out
Or get one of these :
https://www.amazon.com/Battery-Termi...V691SC1ZQ2PBYG

Old 12-27-2016, 04:09 PM
Received 23 Likes on 16 Posts

Is that a good idea??
Are you savvy with an ammeter?

Old 12-27-2016, 04:38 PM