TSBs and How-To Articles This is for information on Technical Service Bulletins and for posting How-To Articles.

Nitrous N/A

Old 06-12-2010, 09:53 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nitrous N/A

So after doing research on it, I've decided that a turbo N/A is not only next to impossible but just not cost effective at all.

I've decided to go the alternate route and get nitrous. Now I've never used nitrous before so I'm just asking some questions. By the way I'm getting a used ZEX kit from a kid I met for $300.

First off what size jet can I run on a stock (Magnaflow and TVT intake) N/A?

Will I need to upgrade my injectors as well to be safe?

What else will I need to do? (I know it's vague but like I said I've never used NO2 before.)

And finally any other information/suggestions you have I'm open to hear your discussion.

Thanks everybody!

Old 06-12-2010, 10:00 AM
Received 20 Likes on 18 Posts
Default Re: Nitrous N/A

Originally Posted by BLK04LMTD
So after doing research on it, I've decided that a turbo N/A is not only next to impossible but just not cost effective at all.

I've decided to go the alternate route and get nitrous. Now I've never used nitrous before so I'm just asking some questions. By the way I'm getting a used ZEX kit from a kid I met for $300.

First off what size jet can I run on a stock (Magnaflow and TVT intake) N/A?

Will I need to upgrade my injectors as well to be safe?

What else will I need to do? (I know it's vague but like I said I've never used NO2 before.)

And finally any other information/suggestions you have I'm open to hear your discussion.

Thanks everybody!
just search nitrous kit....TVT had an install step by step as has others....

Old 06-12-2010, 10:02 AM

Originally Posted by oledoc2u
just search nitrous kit....TVT had an install step by step as has others....