Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

tire sensor new wheels

Old 10-08-2007, 03:26 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default tire sensor new wheels

if i buy a new set of after market wheels but keep the same size tire and wheel so the stock will i have problems with the tire sensor. i have a friend that has an impala w/after market wheels and it always reads check tire pressure. has anyone done this?

Old 10-08-2007, 09:27 PM
Default Re: tire sensor new wheels

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...ad.php?t=18016

I believe you will find the info you are looking for here.

Old 10-09-2007, 08:04 AM

Until such time as the sensors can give me a running psi reading in my tires, I will ignore them. I have been driving for lo these many years without a computerized system to tell me a tire's low. That's what my tire gauge is for. When I get different wheels, the dash bulb comes out.

Believe it or not, I even use the dipstick. The in-dash cryptic oil level thingy is a waste and vague at best. Guess I'm just old-fashioned. I'm all for technology, but just because you can computerize something doesn't mean you should.

I'm just thankful we don't have i-drive or some similar computer game control ****.

Old 10-11-2007, 09:04 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by 62thunderbird
Until such time as the sensors can give me a running psi reading in my tires, I will ignore them. I have been driving for lo these many years without a computerized system to tell me a tire's low. That's what my tire gauge is for. When I get different wheels, the dash bulb comes out.

Believe it or not, I even use the dipstick. The in-dash cryptic oil level thingy is a waste and vague at best. Guess I'm just old-fashioned. I'm all for technology, but just because you can computerize something doesn't mean you should.

I'm just thankful we don't have i-drive or some similar computer game control ****.