Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

lowering springs

Old 07-06-2008, 03:17 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default lowering springs

Hello, I am a newbie here, just bought a great low mileage coupe. I'd like some good lowering springs and wanted to know your recomendations.

I'd also like to know if/where you changed/removed the spring pads.

Also, do you recommend a shop do this, or is it rather straightforward?

Thanks so much, I look forward to the forum!

Old 07-06-2008, 04:04 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: lowering springs

eibach or you can cut the stock ones.

Old 07-06-2008, 08:09 PM
Forum Regular
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I installed the Eibach Pro Kit in about 4 hours. Pretty streight forward installation if you have the right tools. Rears are easy. You may need a spring compressor on the fronts. Do a search on this topic. Lots of info on this Forum.

Old 07-07-2008, 11:45 AM

search "lowered my ride for $24.95" I found this very usefull when I installed my Eibachs and Koni's. I'm not fond of cut springs, but the install directions are spot on. One helpfull addition to the instructions, take the front shock out entirely and you will have more room . . . this will make sense when your half way through and have the lower control arm hanging. You might also want a long screw driver or short pry bar to get the control arm free from a diaginal brace. Good luck

Old 07-12-2008, 08:45 PM
<--- Huge Horsepower

Originally Posted by Isellthem