CrossfireForum - The Chrysler Crossfire and SRT6 Resource

CrossfireForum - The Chrysler Crossfire and SRT6 Resource (https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum/)
-   Audio, Video and Electronics (https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum/audio-video-electronics/)
-   -   Does cold weather affect the stereo on these cars??? (https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum/audio-video-electronics/39690-does-cold-weather-affect-stereo-these-cars.html)

Fast2005XFire 12-18-2009 03:27 PM

Does cold weather affect the stereo on these cars???

Hi,

I just bought a 2005 crossfire about 2 months ago so I have no real experience with them yet, but I noticed today that I went out and started up the car and the radio was barely working. I haven't used the car in about a week, but this is the first really cold day that I started up the car and thought that might have something to do with it. After driving around for about 20 minutes it worked fine, but all of my pre-set stations were erased. Any ideas of what causes this??

Thanks
d:confused:

robby363 12-18-2009 04:01 PM

Re: Does cold weather affect the stereo on these cars???

Welcme to the forum, I see your from the Cape so you might want to check out the New England XFires on facebook. You can find the link at the bottom of my post. Sometimes in the cold weather my display is a little slow till the car warms up. I've never had the channels erase. It might be the battery or a loose connection. Did the car crank slowly when you started it?

Fast2005XFire 12-18-2009 04:12 PM

Hi Robby,

The car started right up with no issue at all....seemed very normal. The display was normal as well....just barely any sound at first. Very strange!!

D

Bat 12-19-2009 12:32 AM