OT, but check this scam out!!
Originally Posted by robby363
I was reading this thead and checked the vin# and here's what came up.http://www.cannillomotorsports.com/p...ry/r32/r32.htm
You should send a email saying "**** you and **** your husband, I don't give a **** that he died" Dude, if its too good to be true you should know better, but anyway **** vw, if anything get a Honda, I had both and the Honda had a better mpg and drove faster...what can I say I am a tuner at heart...
Sounds like a scam to me, there was one up recently here which was almost identical to what you just showed us. Made an excuse of a divorce, being overseas and wil refund the cash if u dont like the car. Classic scam
Wow, diggin up an old post! :P yeah, it was a scam and I did write back telling them so. I never ended up buying anything (glad I didn't). I was just laid off recently.
Quoting the Craigslist scam warning at : http://www.craigslist.org/about/scams
[ OFFERS TO SHIP CARS ARE 100% FRAUDULENT ]
[ OFFERS TO SHIP CARS ARE 100% FRAUDULENT ]
Stop wasting your time. It is a scam. This will not be the first scam you encounter in your search. I was shopping for a car for 4 months, and came across 8 such scams. I reported them all. Payment will be through ebay consignment or escrow. Ebay doesn't offer such a service. They will tell you to wire money into this account and will be held till you approve transaction. Well the account is really a western union or other service. They take money while you wait for car. By the time you realize car isn't coming. They are long gone with your cash.
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
janaiy
Engine, Exhaust, Transmission and Differential
53
Nov 2, 2015 09:23 PM
Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)



