Parts/Accessories for sale - Archive This forum is no longer accepting new listings. Go to **the *new* Crossfire Marketplace**

Air filters

Search this Thread

Old 07-05-2017, 04:42 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Air filters

What should I expect to pay for engine air and cabin air filters? Thanks

Old 07-05-2017, 05:00 PM
Talking Re: Air filters

Originally Posted by dmajma
What should I expect to pay for engine air and cabin air filters? Thanks
To much

Old 12-07-2017, 11:14 AM
Forum Regular
Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
Default Re: Air filters

Where is the cabin air filter located on a 2005 Coupe? My dealer says there is not one on the car! Please let me know - I'm new to the Crossfire's.

Jim

jpmlholian@aol.com

Old 12-07-2017, 12:51 PM
Received 97 Likes on 83 Posts

Originally Posted by Jim Holian
Where is the cabin air filter located on a 2005 Coupe? My dealer says there is not one on the car! Please let me know - I'm new to the Crossfire's.

Jim

jpmlholian@aol.com
Jim
The cabin filter is located under the glove box, above the foot well on the passenger side of your Crossfire. There is a ruler sized slat that has 2 screws holding the filter in place.
The only hard part of servicing the filter, lying upside down in taking out and replacing the new one. You've got to be limber to do it!
BTW, if your dealer is a Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep, they forgot about the Crossfire and it's servicing needs.
Dennis
DTMenace

Old 12-07-2017, 12:58 PM
Received 543 Likes on 459 Posts

Jim

jpmlholian@aol.com
I think that only the 2004s, the Limited models and the SRT's have cabin air filters.
How to change the cabin filter. CLICK

Last edited by onehundred80; 12-07-2017 at 01:00 PM.
Old 12-07-2017, 06:21 PM
Forum Regular
Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts

Dennis - I believe you are correct. My dealer is a Chrysler/Dodge/Jeep dealer and I think you hit the nail on the head. They forgot!