View Single Post
Old 11-02-2006, 03:14 PM
Aero Blue
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Lightbulb Re: Product Recommendation Please

Originally Posted by blacklimitedcoupe
Although I think I'm pretty good at detailing, I'm not a professional like many of you, so I need some advice. I'm looking for some products and I figured some of you could recommend some.

1) a product, preferably aerosol, that I can spray on plastics (such as under the rear bumper) to give it a clean shine. However, I don't want a silicone or greasy spray. I might be shooting a blank here.

2) an engine detailing spray. I had been using CD-2 Engine Detailer, but apparently it has been discontinued because no stores carry it anymore. It was an amazing product.

3) something to put on the tires just to give them a clean black look. I don't like the tire dressings anymore because i'm tired of the mess they create. I just want the tires to look clean black.

Thanks in advance guys! I love this detailing section because it prevents me from having to do "trial and error" which has caused me to collect about a hundred bottles of products that I bought and don't like. haha
Ok, I'll go in order:

1. you can use the tire foam on that area as its black, just like your tires. I actually like to use "Back to Black", but it needs to be applied by hand.