Originally Posted by
Franc Rauscher
Let's gt serious for a moment.
The realistic variable in your back of the envelope business plan would be thecost of the donor cars.
Josh, where would you need to be with a provided donor car, manual tranny, to make your margins?
And then deliver a first rate, no corners cut, just like a real company, product?
I added your numbers and got $6,200 . Assuming a grand for travel (customer) plus a $8K donor we are at around $15,000 invested.
For that one gets a California plated car?
Am I close?
Yeah, actually lol, almost exactly where I came out going the other way about it. I have a spreadsheet I forgot to look at earlier but it comes out about the same.
If someone wants it california legal, it's another $50 lol, just kidding. Yes, CA plated is no additional cost since the Ref only took $8 from me.