New Member Introductions Welcome new members !! This is the place to post a new thread and introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself and what model Crossfire you just bought or are looking to buy. Threads created for anything other than introductions are subject to be moved to the appropriate section in the forum for the topic being posted.

Hello everyone! New Dutch XF-owner here

Old 01-26-2015, 05:11 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello everyone! New Dutch XF-owner here

Hello everyone,

My name is Douglass Freriks, living in the Netherlands, and as of december 8th i am a proud owner of my Chrysler Crossfire. It's a black edition, 3.2L 6V manual geared version, and ofcourse black. 73,000km, barely 50k miles on it when i bought it.

In my country, XF's are quite rare. In person i haven't seen any driving around. That's why i decided to get myself an XF. My black edition is as of default manual-geared. 90% of the XFs for sale are automatic, but i'm a young driver and i prefer driving manual. So.. There were pretty much only 3 XF's for sale while i was looking. The seller of one of them was, according to my chrysler dealer, somehow related to scam sales. The other one appeared to have been a damage car in the past. The one i have was the only one avaiable at that time with no fails. So i drove down to the dealer of this car, about 120km (which is a lot for dutch standards), looked at it, test-driven it a bit and bought it.

My first problem i occured was actually a little awkward. The car had been standing at that dealer for 2 months, without moving. The tire pressure dropped to half of recommended during that period. I felt that through the car not steering straight anymore (i only noticed this on the speedway, which i didnt test the car on). So my dealer fixed that for me. As since then, i didn't notice any failures in the past 1,5 month.