Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Crossfire Tires

Old 06-06-2012, 07:23 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Crossfire Tires

I'm new to the Crossfire and I'm looking at buying one (already found one) and I read online that the front and rear tires are different sizes. However, the size difference I found was very small. Is it possible to put the same size tires on the front and rear? Also, is it possible to buy cheaper ($100 or less per tire) all year tires for the Crossfire instead of seasonal performance tires?

Old 06-06-2012, 07:27 PM
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Crossfire Tires

The front wheels have 18" rims and the rear have 19" rims.

It's a sports car, it needs high performance tires :-) .

Old 06-06-2012, 07:47 PM

You could run a square set up if you changed rims although it will negatively impact the cars performance espicially if your going with a smaller cheap standard all season.if your wanting to save money just go for cheaper tires that fit the current set up. There are many threads on here reviewing some of the off name brands but they typically are cheaper for a reason

Old 06-06-2012, 11:48 PM

Originally Posted by bigjamesdean
You could run a square set up if you changed rims although it will negatively impact the cars performance espicially if your going with a smaller cheap standard all season.if your wanting to save money just go for cheaper tires that fit the current set up. There are many threads on here reviewing some of the off name brands but they typically are cheaper for a reason
Well I'm not really looking for high performance. I really like the Crossfire and I would use it as a daily commuter of about 10 miles total each day. I was just wondering if it would be cheaper when buying tires if I could buy a sqaure set even if it meant changing the rims. Do you know of any cheaper tires for the car with the current tire sizes?

Old 06-07-2012, 12:11 AM
Received 543 Likes on 459 Posts