Crossfire SRT6 A place to discuss SRT-6 specific topics.

this car could easily be lethal

Old 07-16-2007, 09:08 PM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default this car could easily be lethal

I'm a pretty average driver who has/had some nice V-12's and the thing about contemporary V-12's is that the weight gives a real sense of security when you get up to the 130's-140's (that's fast for me) - basically you are in a boulder with a rocket under the hood - but this SRT-6 - that I have now had for over a month and just beginning to explore - when you get up to those speeds - I've actually backed off in a split second panic - you have to really pay attention - it hops...it skips...it seems to lift off...don't look down for a second... its a go-cart on steroids.
You could easily kill yourself in this car.
Someone recently posted going 170 and that's whacked.

What speeds are other regular drivers going?

Old 07-16-2007, 09:19 PM
Received 17 Likes on 11 Posts
Default Re: this car could easily be lethal

I hit 130 mph on the front straight at California Speedway in Fontana last March... it was rock stable and just seemed to keep settling down. I had to back off... that wall at turn one didn't look to forgiving and I was on Pilot Sport All Season tires...

That being said, I could easily carry 110 to 115 through turn one and two and the car was not even being pushed out. All that on street tires with all weather tread...

I can't wait to get the performance rubber on this thing.

Old 07-16-2007, 09:50 PM
Forum Regular