Southeast Forum Serving AL, FL, GA, KY, NC, SC, TN.

North Carolina Crossfire owners where are you?

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2007, 06:31 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Thumbs up North Carolina Crossfire owners where are you?

Hey Tarheels, Y'all invited to the:

1st ANNUAL Spring
CROSSFIRE 'Tail of the Dragon' MEET!
Fri/Sat/Sun - April 4, 5 & 6, 2008

Last edited by SilverFox; 11-28-2007 at 07:40 PM.
Old 08-22-2007, 12:29 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: North Carolina Crossfire owners where are you?

Hey SilverFox...I guess you beat me to the punch! I am a Newbie here and just bought our '05 Roadster two weeks ago. We are in Raleigh...well actually Cary/Morrisville in the research triangle park area. I am looking for the local X-Fire action since we are now owners. I've seen local organized cruises for Mazda Miatas, Alfa Romeo's and the new Honda's...Where's the Crossfire action?
I have tentatively dubbed this car the ChryCedes...best driving I've ever had and I'd like the world to know it!

Old 08-23-2007, 11:42 PM
Forum Regular

Fayetteville here.

Old 08-24-2007, 12:31 AM
Thumbs up Re: North Carolina Crossfire owners where are you?

Hee Hee! I haven't been quite that bad. I think I've put about 600 on it so far. But you are right...I've been inventing reasons to go driving. I've even started getting some bad ideas about autocross...an earlier dream unrealized. We also got a new Dodge Nitro RT so I've been putting a couple miles on it as well.
Are there any events specifically for Crossfires and owners in NC?
I've been looking for some local show and shines and think we'll attend with both vehicles Saturday afternoon. A local restaurant hosts every last saturday...we'll see how that goes. Also I went to my doctors office and Rex Healthcare will be holding a show on Sept 8 but unfortunately I'll be at a reunion that weekend...darn cuz the doctors are judging and I already put my bribe in...LOL!