Crossfire SRT6 A place to discuss SRT-6 specific topics.

XF nr 2 - SSB SRT 6 Coupe – any great place for service in Charlotte NC?

Old 10-21-2011, 11:59 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default XF nr 2 - SSB SRT 6 Coupe – any great place for service in Charlotte NC?

After I bought my Black Coupe a year ago I realized that I could have had a better one for the money I paid, even when as a newbie I thought it was quite a bargain. Since then I have done lots of reading here and brought it to a much better state so that when I showed it to the dealer I bought it from, they did not recognized it! (deep black, clay-barred, no more swirl, etc)

Anyway, I have been checking the online market weekly the last 7 months. Finally decided to buy an almost mint SSB SRT 6 coupe from fellow forum member. It had only 7913 miles when I picked it up. Well taken care of with all service records and documentations, including the original dealers’ invoice. The nav CD package is still wrapped unopened.

Dave was a great seller once he found out I was too a member here. He offered to have the infamous IC-pump replaced and the car serviced at his trusted outfit before I got there. I think that was great and gladly paid for that!

I drove it back home 600 mi south.
It was, as you all can imagine (and many of you had done) a permagrin trip and it continues!

SOS! HELP! please let me know –
anyone who can recommend a good dealer in Charlotte NC - Rock Hill SC area for maintenance – I successfully changed a burn out bulb 7 months ago for the black coupe after reading here - but that was the limit of my mechanical ability.

The SRT has 12 out of 12 rating for brake pads – so I am not in hurry but looking for dustless - I’d love to save time cleaning now that I more than double the spokes!