New Member Introductions Welcome new members !! This is the place to post a new thread and introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself and what model Crossfire you just bought or are looking to buy. Threads created for anything other than introductions are subject to be moved to the appropriate section in the forum for the topic being posted.

New & looking for roadster

Old 10-14-2014, 11:14 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New & looking for roadster

I am new to Crossfire's. I would like to know if the car was ever produced in a dark blue such as Chrysler midnite blue. Also, if roadster ever came with a white rag top instead of just black.

I am interested in buying a midnite blue roadster with white rag top.

Old 10-15-2014, 12:16 AM
Default Re: New & looking for roadster

I have a light blue roadster. I've never seen a dark blue model. I've also never seen a white top. I also have a Jeep and had to replace rear liftgate. I went to Chrysler web site and found all the info on paint and acc. I bought my roadster about a year ago at a local cruizin and love it. Only negative is living in upstate NY its time to store it for the winter. I was talking to neighbor about the winter with his Corvette stored. The wharehouse I store my Crossfire I drive by 3 or 4 times a week and I don't know if that is good or bad. I just know I can't wait for April to come.

Old 10-15-2014, 12:17 AM
GTW
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

No dark blue roadsters were ever offered and only black tops were sold. There were two blues offered, Aero Blue....a bright metallic and SSB....I beieve sapphire silver blue which is a silverly light blue. There are aftermarket tops now available for the Crossfire in a range of colors. I saw pics of a forum member who put a tan top on the SSB. It looked great.

Old 10-15-2014, 12:19 AM
Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Currencia