Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

How many Crossfire owners feel their driving a Mercedes-Benz

Old 06-22-2006, 01:05 AM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How many Crossfire owners feel their driving a Mercedes-Benz

instead of a Chrysler product... or you know your driving a Chrysler and not a Mercedes-Benz... and please give reasons for your reply...

I never think Mercedes-Benz, from day one I was buying and driving a Chrysler automobile. The only time I think of MB is when I see one on the street, or I'm shopping for parts (and that idea came later in time of ownership)... but I do think about who assembled the engine when pushing 145 mph... but I know and feel I'm driving a Chrysler... hooah

Old 06-22-2006, 05:26 AM
Default Re: How many Crossfire owners feel their driving a Mercedes-Benz

FBD,

I see this car as an engineer, I look at the fit, the door hinges, latches, under the hood and I see a lot of German engineering. When I look at the style and the shape I see Chrysler Engineering. I think this is a combination that is awesome. I think Chrysler has been thinking outside the "Box" for quite a while now, good old Lee started this trend.

So we have the best of both worlds, An SLK, In high fashion. I also think we have something unique and is also limited. When I drive I feel German when people comment on the looks its Chrysler.

Old 06-22-2006, 06:43 AM