Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

New to Crossfires, a few questions.

Old 04-10-2008, 01:55 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Crossfires, a few questions.

I am new to Crossfires, so I have been doing my homework. I'd love to get an SRT6, but funds don't allow for it right now. I test drove a 2004 Alabaster White Coupe, and I love it. It was a lot quicker than I thought it would be. I bet the SRT's are a real hoot! Anyway, here is the car in question...

http://www.blueknobauto.com/auto_detail.php3?id=39897

20K miles, $14.5K. Is this a fair price? Also, what is the W/S switch near the shifter? What does W and S stand for?

Thanks so much for your time!

Old 04-10-2008, 01:59 PM
RPM
Default Re: New to Crossfires, a few questions.

You can get a better deal than that.
W/S is for Winter and Summer (or Standard). In W, it starts in 2nd gear for slick roads, etc. S is for normal driving.

They are great cars. Glad you found the forum.

Old 04-10-2008, 02:01 PM

Wow, that was a quick reply. Can you point me to a decent deal on a Crossfire (any color but black) near south central PA?

Thanks again for your time!

Old 04-10-2008, 02:05 PM
RPM

Originally Posted by ntrikit
Wow, that was a quick reply. Can you point me to a decent deal on a Crossfire (any color but black) near south central PA?

Thanks again for your time!
Try cars.com, autotrader.com, ebay.com, etc. You can search by distance from zip code and so on.
On second thought, maybe that isn't too bad of a deal. Here is one in PA from eBay:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2004-...QQcmdZViewItem

Others may know of some good deals around.

Old 04-10-2008, 02:06 PM
Forum Regular

i think it is really up to you if you like the car, always check around
seems to be low miles for an 04 the white looks awesome

Old 04-10-2008, 02:07 PM
Forum Regular
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Sorry but that BLUE **** sign cracked me up!