Crossfire Roadster A place to post Roadster specific topics.

info

Old 12-04-2012, 08:15 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Smile info

just bought a 2006 limited --red with black top.-------couple stone chips and tryed to find paint code--looked everywhere on door jambs and under hood--NO DICE!!---ordered inferno red pearl--hope that is right!======couple questions---what is NA or SR ?? the car has 60K on it--belonged to a older lady. everything looks and runs excellent---are these reliable cars???--i am 80yo and have rode motorcycles the last 15yrs.--no cages. so i am new to cars. beautiful little car!! dont care much for cars,but, have a chest full of hardware and having slight balance problem ,so quit before i went down. my tire pressure sensor stays on----i put 33 in front and 36 in rear--still on!! I am open to advise and/suggestions from you knowledgable guys----hope this is a good experience!!---thanks for your help and especially thanks for allowing an old guy into a small part of your world---bkrdoug

Old 12-04-2012, 09:30 AM
Received 153 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Re: info

DupliColor NG CC 431 Blaze Red Crystal ( ARH, PRH CHRYSLER )

N/A = Naturally Aspirated ( no supercharger, has movable spoiler )
SRT6 = supercharged, has fixed "ironing board" spoiler.

As to the TPMS light, the batteries should not be dead yet ( approx 10 yr life ), so there is some other problem. You can either fix the issue, or lookup a thread here that describes disabling the TPMS light. ( some people just put a patch of black electricians's tape over it )

Hint : update your profile with your location, probably some members close by that are willing to help with issues.

WELCOME ABOARD !!!!!!

Old 12-04-2012, 09:44 AM

another way to tell the N/A from the SRT6 :
If it's easy to clean the wheels, it's an N/A ( 7 spoke silver )
The SRT6 has 15 spoke wheels.

Old 12-04-2012, 10:06 AM
PNA
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by bkrdoug