Detail Shop The place to talk about the daily care of your Crossfire and share the products you use to care for your Crossfire

Turtle wax "ICE"

Old 12-13-2008, 05:25 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Turtle wax "ICE"

I had a go at my 04 base model with excellent results with this stuff. I'll admit I didnt have high aspirations but the ability to use it in direct sunlight on a hot florida day sold me. I'm no professional but I think the results were fantastic. I gave both cars a first pass and was amazed! FWIW the other car has 14 year old factory paint and now it looks new! The crossfire ended up so shiny it looks chrome .
DSC00307.jpg?t=1229220003
DSC00297.jpg?t=1229220268

Old 12-14-2008, 05:36 AM
Default Re: Turtle wax "ICE"

Best paste polish I have used....no whiting on black plastic...long life. Now it's time for the mequiars response......

Old 12-14-2008, 06:05 AM
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

OK, here it is.

I used it too for ~ 6 months. Ice boils off. It is a "polish" and not a wax. Meguiars newest products are incredible in their lasting power. If you have a roadster, ice is especially useful on the black tape strip on the back deck and for all cars it makes the cowl (the plastic bit under the windshield wipers) come back to life like no other.

But it just doesn't last, sadly, and really can't compete with NXT 2.0.

Oh, and NXT 2.0 is easier to use too. Easier on. And easier off. Just make sure to follow the directions and wait for an hour before buffing it off. I do the whole vehicle, wait an hour, and remove the haze in the same order I applied it!

JMHO

Last edited by maxcichon; 12-14-2008 at 06:15 AM.
Old 12-14-2008, 06:40 AM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I agree with Max, Ice will not last long used by itself it is a polish , seal it with a wax.

Old 12-14-2008, 12:50 PM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts