Detail Shop The place to talk about the daily care of your Crossfire and share the products you use to care for your Crossfire

Zaino

Old 07-22-2003, 10:21 PM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Zaino

Ok, after reading a million different reviews, I took the plunge and bought the Zaino "wax" product. I actually ordered the wash, polish, enhancer and gloss. I will go through the whole "process" this weekend and report back my findings. From everything I've read, it's the best out there (even over Crystal Guard.) Time will tell...

Old 07-23-2003, 08:57 PM
Forum Regular

Man, that sounds complicated.

It has been a while since I had a collectable which I spent time hand washing myself. Those fun days are here again and I'll be breaking out my buckets and polish cloths again it seems.

How complicated are these multi-stage wax products to use?

Can you mess up if you don't do it just right?

Old 07-24-2003, 12:00 AM

I've been using Zaino for several months now. First on my son's 02 Firehawk & 68 Firebird. Now on my new baby. The initial process is pretty labor intensive. You have to wash with Dawn dishwashing liquid (which strips off any wax on the car), then you apply the Z2 treatment, wipe it off and then apply the Z6 gloss enhancer. It's easy to apply & remove. All that's needed is 2 or 3 applications of Z2 over a period of a couple of days. After that you just wash with Zaino car wash, dry, apply a mist of Z6 & wipe it dry again. The paint is protected from acid rain, bird doo & all manner of nasty stuff. And the gloss is awesome.

With all that said, Crystal Guard sounds like a superior product. Wish I'd known about it before I put Zaino on. :x May take the Zaino off & try it.

Old 07-24-2003, 12:08 AM
imported_mightyjlr