Engine, Exhaust, Transmission and Differential Post questions here that have to do with the engine, cooling system, air intake, exhaust, Transmission and Differential

Fuel injector cleaner

Old 06-15-2016, 02:34 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fuel injector cleaner

I'm not in the habit of promoting products.....but this one actually works great.
Liqui Moly 2007 Jectron Gasoline Fuel Injection Cleaner - 300 ml
I've been using it in all my newer vehicles for several years. I get it from Amazon.
German engineered........our Cooper S loves the stuff. I just dumped in a can in my newly acquired 2004 Xfire. What impressed me the most is the dramatic improvement it made in my 2007 Chevy pickup.
This is just an honest opinion of a fuel injector product that actually works !

Old 06-16-2016, 07:36 AM
Received 538 Likes on 426 Posts
Default Re: Fuel injector cleaner

Originally Posted by oldmercman
I'm not in the habit of promoting products.....but this one actually works great.
I've been using it in all my newer vehicles for several years. I get it from Amazon.
German engineered........our Cooper S loves the stuff. I just dumped in a can in my newly acquired 2004 Xfire. What impressed me the most is the dramatic improvement it made in my 2007 Chevy pickup.
Thanks for the recommendation. I've used Gumout products for years in my high mileage vehicles with no adverse effects noted. May consider this for the Crossfire in the near future.

Later,

Old 06-16-2016, 07:40 AM

I normally buy it through Amazon.........check out the reviews of this product

Old 06-16-2016, 07:54 AM
Received 538 Likes on 426 Posts

I normally buy it through Amazon.........check out the reviews of this product

I saved it to my Automotive Care list in Amazon account.

Old 06-16-2016, 02:52 PM
Received 399 Likes on 342 Posts

One pint of kerosene added to a full tank of gas will do a fantastic job. Those fuel injector cleaners are a grade of kerosene with a huge markup applied.