Troubleshooting & Technical Questions & Modifications Have technical or modification questions about the Crossfire? Find out the answer, or give advice in here!

My two SRT 6's times and modifications

Old 11-23-2012, 11:01 PM
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default My two SRT 6's times and modifications

Hello all,
I have my two cars which are SRT6's first one is the light blue color. I run in 6000 feet plus elevation so loosing a full second is common in the 1/4 mile. So Stock best was a constant 13.9 14.0 with both cars. Modded the blue one with SCAI needwings dropped to constant 13.5 13.6 with 2.05-2.1 60 foots. Added 178mm needwings and ran constant 12.9-13.0 with 1.95-2.04 60 foots. Got custom manifolds needswings and dropped my time back to a 13.5 best, tried going back to stock manifolds and still cant best a 13.5 with the intakes and the pulley on! Going crazy I have a z2-kit on my car but does not help me very much for I am a rookie when it comes to that. Have done smoke screen tests for vacuum leaks and have had both EC and inmotion tune the car with same results. Have ran both cars with similar set-ups on same nights see other car results below.

Now on my grey SRT6 I have the DCAI from needswings and the 64.7mm pulley from eurocharged running a constant 13.0-13.1 have not hit a 12.9 waiting on the 61mm from EC to switch it out. Trying to decide what to do to the grey one and wish I could figure out whats wrong with my original blue one. Been dealing with this for over a year now, still been fun though. Any suggestions?