Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

OEM Tires Problem AARRGGHH

Old 12-26-2008, 04:28 PM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OEM Tires Problem AARRGGHH

I am a very cautious driver. By that I mean, I don't go flying over railroad tracks, over debris this road, etc, etc. Being there is no spare tire, I truly am aware of the road in front of me.

I drove my car this past Tuesday and came home. All is ok. I keep an eye glued on the dash for the low tire icon to make sure it's good. 3 days later, I go out to my car and the rear tire is flat. We felt around the inside outer wall of the tire and a bulge and a hole is felt. Now, the reason I am so hyped up about this is this is the THIRD tire for something to happen to while just normal driving. My tires are ALL in good shape.

I've had this happen to THREE different tires. The fist time, the passenger side rear tire just blew..a big gaping hole. I was lucky to get home. Cost me $350 dollars for new tire. Then sometime later, apparently I picked up a nail. That tire was able to be plugged. Ok, I can accept that. It happens.

Now, a third OEM tire has a hole in it. Toimmorw we take it in so a new one can be put on....prolly to tune of another $350 or more.

Has anyone else has trouble with factory OEM tires? I mean, I have hardly ever gotten a flat tire on any other vehicle. Right now, things are tough money wise and this is the pitts.

People wonder why I am so leary of taking my car on a long trip w/o the safely of a spare tire.