Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Looking to buy a Crossfire what should I look out for?

Old 01-14-2007, 08:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Looking to buy a Crossfire what should I look out for?

I'm deciding to purchase a Crossfire used most likely as I'd probably just use the car on the weekend. I live in NYC. I'm a total Crossfire newb but am attracted to the car even though my friends seem to hate the way it looks.

What are some of the things I should look out for?? The model i'm looking for is a black manual, grey interior. Should I buy Ebay or look to buy local etc etc.

Thanks alot guys!!!

red

Old 01-14-2007, 09:23 PM
Forum Regular
Default Re: Looking to buy a Crossfire what should I look out for?

Check Ebay, Local dealers and search the web. Do some reading on this forum and you will had a good idea what to look for in a used Crossfire. Good luck, Hope you find one you like. I love mine.

Old 01-14-2007, 09:27 PM
RPM

I just purchased mine about 2 weeks ago, so I don't have as much experience as some of the other members. I found mine online on Cars.com in Minnesota (about 12 hours from where I live). If you can physically inspect the car yourself, I would look for worn rotors, excessive tire wear, cleanliness (inside, outside, and engine bay), and also get a CARFAX report on it.

In my situation, since it was difficult for me to get out to MN to look at it, I paid for an inspection through Carchex.com. They use ASE certified inspectors all over the country. It cost me $99.95 and a tech went to the dealership, took a bunch of pictures inside and out, drove it, and did a 155 point inspection on it. I had the report emailed to me about 4 hours after the inspection.

Good luck.

Old 01-14-2007, 09:32 PM
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts