Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

New '04 Owner WA state

Old 03-03-2008, 04:15 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New '04 Owner WA state

It was time to put the Miata to rest and get a fresh set of wheels. I was looking at the Rx8's, MR2's, 350Z...then I saw a graphite Crossfire Drive by and said to myself, first what the heck is that, and 2nd where do I get one. A week later and I now own one. What a fun ride! When inside it feels huge compared to the miata, then when you get out of it, it looks so tiny.

I have owned it 2 weeks, and have done things I have never done before to a car, I clay barred the car due to some white overspray that was on it when I bought it. In regards to that I do have a question. After Clay barring and waxing, should I be putting on a few more coats of wax soon to help "rebuild" up the protection? I also did the door speaker mod with the capacitor, sounds nice.

This is the first car that I have owned that is not a stick. However after 11 years of marriage my wife has still not learned how to drive a stick, so I had to give in. Now when she wants to head to the grocery store, the minivan will just not do, and off she goes in my baby...what did I get myself into, I now have to share.

Old 03-03-2008, 04:39 PM
Default Re: New 04 Owner WA state

You will find a lot of us Crossfire people owed Miatas.

Old 03-03-2008, 04:56 PM
Forum Regular
Default Re: New 04 Owner WA state

Welcome to the forums, New 04 Owner WA state ! You made the right choice when you chose the XFire as your next vehicle. It really is a great automobile and is so much fun to drive.