Detail Shop The place to talk about the daily care of your Crossfire and share the products you use to care for your Crossfire

Product Recommendation Please

Old 11-02-2006, 02:22 PM
Forum Regular
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Product Recommendation Please

Hello all,

Although I think I'm pretty good at detailing, I'm not a professional like many of you, so I need some advice. I'm looking for some products and I figured some of you could recommend some.

1) a product, preferably aerosol, that I can spray on plastics (such as under the rear bumper) to give it a clean shine. However, I don't want a silicone or greasy spray. I might be shooting a blank here.

2) an engine detailing spray. I had been using CD-2 Engine Detailer, but apparently it has been discontinued because no stores carry it anymore. It was an amazing product.

3) something to put on the tires just to give them a clean black look. I don't like the tire dressings anymore because i'm tired of the mess they create. I just want the tires to look clean black.

Thanks in advance guys! I love this detailing section because it prevents me from having to do "trial and error" which has caused me to collect about a hundred bottles of products that I bought and don't like. Haha.

Old 11-02-2006, 03:07 PM
Received 7 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Re: Product Recommendation Please

I think Griot's could be your one-stop shop for everything you just talked about. All of their stuff is good IMO.

Check them out here: http://www.griotsgarage.com/catalog.jsp?L1=L1_1000

Old 11-02-2006, 03:14 PM
Forum Regular
Lightbulb Re: Product Recommendation Please

Originally Posted by blacklimitedcoupe
Although I think I'm pretty good at detailing, I'm not a professional like many of you, so I need some advice. I'm looking for some products and I figured some of you could recommend some.