New Member Introductions Welcome new members !! This is the place to post a new thread and introduce yourself and tell us a little about yourself and what model Crossfire you just bought or are looking to buy. Threads created for anything other than introductions are subject to be moved to the appropriate section in the forum for the topic being posted.

Newbie here

Old 07-26-2018, 04:59 PM
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts
Thumbs up Newbie here

Hi all!

Just want to introduce myself. Been a car nut all my life...still am. Coming from the Corvetteforum (C2 section)) and I have to give KUDOOS to past and present members here on the depth of detail and support for the passion demonstrated on these Crossfires! I have to acknowledge my wife's pointing me to these cars. Seems over the years she always admired them (me too) but I was totally distracted/engrossed in a '65 Corvette. That Corvetteforum was a great safety net on "how to do it". But, I must admit, been lurking here for a couple of weeks and I AM impressed on the depth of detail displayed to keep these cars on the road. Well, we've begun searching for one and have narrowed it down to a coupe. Will see where this goes . I am armed with at least 3 areas to focus on. The stuck key issue, the possibility of heated seat wires broken and the potential for rust under the door behind the weatherstripping. Stay tuned, Will keep you posted.

Regards,

Old 07-26-2018, 08:04 PM
Default Re: Newbie here

I've seen this term used but don't know what it is/does. SKREEM Why does it need to be addressed?

Thanks in advance!
Regards,

Old 07-26-2018, 08:14 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Secure keyless remote electronic entry module...SKREEM.. it can fail...

Old 07-26-2018, 08:15 PM

Thanks Steve!

Old 07-26-2018, 08:17 PM
Administrator
Received 884 Likes on 689 Posts

Only the door rust is something I'd worry about. The other two are easy fixes.