Troubleshooting & Technical Questions & Modifications Have technical or modification questions about the Crossfire? Find out the answer, or give advice in here!

Convertible top not working

Old 01-08-2016, 07:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Convertible top not working

Sorry I am new to Crossfires. I just got this car a few weeks ago. All seems to work on the car except the convertible top. When I unlatch it and raise it up the windows go down but all I get is a slow flashing light on the switch and a beep. I checked the compartment divider in the trunk and put a piece of duct tape on the switch to make sure it is engaged. I do not hear any motors running or any thing unlatching. Is there a procedure to go through to find out what is wrong? What can possibly be the problem and how do I start to figure this out. All the fuses look OK. Can i find the problem from the OBD2 port? Please help Thank you. I do not want to bring the car to the dealer.

Old 01-08-2016, 07:50 PM
Received 153 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Re: Convertible top not working

I series with that divider switch in the trunk is the "roof open" switch found in the top assembly just above the passenger's right ear. It has a slider actuator. Check it out.
Also, there is another micro-switch on the trunk latch assembly.
So :
1. divider must be in place
2. top must be in released position
3. trunk must be closed and latched
otherwise, no hydraulic pump and a flashing top light.

In the below link, you should find the 2005 SRT6 Service Manual, it has all the schematics and troubleshooting procedures for the convertible top.
( or direct link to that manual : http://www.jodykrivohlavek.com/_docu...ice_Manual.pdf

Last edited by ala_xfire; 01-08-2016 at 08:07 PM.
Old 01-08-2016, 07:59 PM