West Forum Serving AZ, CA, HI, NV.

Avondale Chrysler

Old 09-28-2006, 09:03 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Avondale Chrysler

Yesterday I took my 2005 blaze red crossfire to Avondale chrysler. It needed an oil change, the tires balanced and the alarm wasn't working.The service rep was very nice the building was clean, free coffee and bagels helped me get through the two hour wait. The service rep called me into his office and went through the bill. He didn't realize that I had and extended contract that covered oil changes ($101) and he had to make phone calls and do alot of typing to get the bill correct. He informed me that the problem with the alarm was in the key. I am a locksmith and I knew this wasn't correct. But he insisted on ordering a new key. Fine I wanted a 3rd spare anyway. The only cost to me was for the tire balance. The bill was a whopping $51 for a tire balance!!! I groused a little bit but paid the tab.

If you were wondering where this is going. Here it is...

When I arrived home I decided to test the alarm with the other key. As i thought, the alarm still did not work. then I started to look closely at he car. I spent two hours of my life in the service center, the alarm wasn't fixed and I paid $51.00 for a balance and the tire were not balanced, now I have my doubts if the oil was changed. I am going back to the service center today and see if they can restore my lost faith.

Has any one else had similar problems at their service center?

Last edited by 2fast4u; 09-28-2006 at 02:00 PM.
Old 09-28-2006, 08:32 PM
Default Re: Avondale Chrysler