Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

Help! bought set wheels, what now Wheels not fit? is this true?

Old 02-04-2013, 10:37 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help! bought set wheels, what now Wheels not fit? is this true?

I need some help with this one,, This is my first time on this forum.. hope someone can give me good direction. First off I have a 2005 Crossfire conv. wanted to put some nice wheels on it.. there isnt much out there to pick from in a staggerd 19" and 18" .. so I saw a set of NZO Pino on Ebay they said was for Crossfire.. I bought them. after seeing them on several cars I found on the web, a couple crossfires and Infiniti's... they looked nice.. here are the sizes

fronts 18 X 8.5 ET=38
backs 19 X 10 ET=40

the guy told me they should fit on thier nicely and I shouldnt need any spacers... well today when I took them to a tire shop they said.. fronts wont fit hitting the shock I need a spacer and the rear definately wont fit need spacer and it will bring the wheels outside of the wheel well and look retarded... said I cant use them.. so now what

Is this true.. cant use these ? they said I need to stay with spec as close as possible cause not enough room in there.. are there any decent looking mfg that make 18's and 19's same design , I dont know what to do now.. so discusted I feel like throwing them out to the trash and selling the car.

Bruce

Old 02-04-2013, 10:46 PM
Received 8 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Re: Help! bought set wheels ,what now Wheels not fit? is this true?

They will fit with spacers and should look fine. You'll likely need around a 10mm spacer in the front and 20-25mm for the rear. Those are approximate sizes to give you and idea. The spacers need to be hub-centric, and you'll need longer lug bolts to with them. They are definitely not bolt on and go sizes.

Old 02-04-2013, 11:06 PM
Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Originally Posted by 1976yzx