Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

SRT-6 and eibachs?

Old 02-22-2006, 06:03 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default SRT-6 and eibachs?

Hello everyone noob here. I picked up my srt-6 last saturday, and I am wondering if I can lower my car with the eibach springs and upgrade my shocks with koni adjustable. When looking on both web sites they only list the crossfire...I know the srt has stiffer spring rates so I don't know if they'll work...Any help would be very helpful...Thanks guys.

Old 02-22-2006, 08:38 PM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Re: SRT-6 and eibachs?

Originally Posted by sohc808
Hello everyone noob here. I picked up my srt-6 last saturday, and I am wondering if I can lower my car with the eibach springs and upgrade my shocks with koni adjustable. When looking on both web sites they only list the crossfire...I know the srt has stiffer spring rates so I don't know if they'll work...Any help would be very helpful...Thanks guys.
the eibach springs for the crossfire won't work on the SRT; the SRT springs are some 40 or 50% stiffer than a stock XF; i don't think the eibachs compensate for this -

Old 02-23-2006, 01:38 PM
Forum Regular
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Cross-match the part numbers and spring/shock specs with an SLK32 and they should work. Just remember though the lower you go, the harsher the ride usually gets...While the stock ride is tolerable, you might want to think twice about adding to this harshness, especially if you do much distance driving over less then perfect roads...

Old 02-23-2006, 02:23 PM

Originally Posted by respdoc
Cross-match the part numbers and spring/shock specs with an SLK32 and they should work. Just remember though the lower you go, the harsher the ride usually gets...While the stock ride is tolerable, you might want to think twice about adding to this harshness, especially if you do much distance driving over less then perfect roads...