Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Watch out, Newbie here in need of some Crossfire buying info.

Old 04-09-2009, 12:02 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Watch out, Newbie here in need of some Crossfire buying info.

Good morning. My name is Jonathan and I am new here at the Crossfire forum. I am 22 and live in central Texas. I am a senior in college and set to graduate come Decemember. I have been driving an '03 Jeep Grand Cherokee since '06 but here lately I have been looking for a sports car.

Given my budget ($14,000) I wasnt exactly sure what I was going to be able to afford. I had been thinking Tiburon, MX-5, MR-2 Spyder, Acura RSX, etc...While searching around I thought I would check out the Crossfire and was suprised at what they were going for.

On paper the Crossfire looks like the car for me. I have been wanting a 2 seater coupe or roadster, rear wheel drive w/lsd, solid performance, 6 spd manual, and the Crossfire fits this to a T. I remember lusting after these when they came out back in high school, since that time I had almost forgotten about the car until just yesterday day when I had my memory refreshed.

Before I get myself anymore excited over my discovery I would like to be a little more informed about the Crossfire. Right now I am looking at an '05 limited coupe. First off, are there any reliabililty issues I need to be concerned about? Any recalls? Any option packages to look for? What type of fuel, oil, and maintenance is required? Being made up of Mercedes parts how expensive is the Crossfire to maintain? After having so many problems with my Jeep GC I have almost sworn off Chrysler all together. If the Crossfire has a solid track record however I may not turn my back on Chrysler just yet.

Old 04-09-2009, 03:28 AM
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default Re: Watch out, Newbie here in need of some Crossfire buying info.