Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Forum Etiquette

Old 02-25-2006, 04:10 PM
Senior Member/Moderator
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Forum Etiquette

This will probably be the thread that gets me thrown off here but so be it.
Several weeks ago one of our members posted a question. I put my two cents in being that the question involved what I do for a living. I mentioned in that post the company I represent. I offered reason why things were like they were and the poster thanked me. Several posts later, same thread, one of our members decides to unload on the company I work for. I took it personally, probably shouldn't have but his general comment pissed me off. I thought about what I was told when I was first hired. Some times people are going to be very pissed off, sometimes its things over which you have no control and you are their "go to" person, take a deep breath and do all you can to help them, kill em' with kindness. So I decided that since we are a little community here that that's what I'd do in this case. I offered this person suggestions as to how to remedy the problem they had. I'm just trying to be helpful. A few days passes and no more activity on the thread. Had this person seen my response? Again trying to be a nice guy I PM this person. I wanted to make sure they got some help with their issue. Rest assured my company is not a bad company and we don't rip people off. I went on to explain what might have happened in this persons case, gave some suggestions and hoped this anger wasn't aimed at me.
Well it's been a while now and still no response. Now I know this is the internet and I guess anything goes but common courtesy would be to acknowledge the fact someone is trying to help you. Even a "screw you buddy" is better than no response at all. Am I too off base here?

That's it thanks for letting me vent.

Pat

Last edited by patpur; 02-25-2006 at 04:21 PM.
Old 02-25-2006, 04:43 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts