Crossfire Roadster A place to post Roadster specific topics.

Limited Roadster

Old 09-02-2010, 12:40 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Limited Roadster

I'm new to the Crossfire Forum and I have a question. I purchased an 05 Blaze Red convertible in December of 09, with 15,000 miles on it. I keep seeing comment about roadsters and limited roadsters. How can an owner determine if the convertible is limited or not, or is the limited name only for SRT's? I appreciate any help you can give me. BTW, the car is wonderful and I just took out the Chrysler 5 year 70,000 mile warranty MaxCare Warranty through Michael Case for $2175. Very nice and helpful guy.

Thanks,

Doug
(dmajma)

Old 09-02-2010, 01:47 AM
Forum Regular
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Re: Limited Roadster

there was a base roadster that had a black trim around the front windshield,
a special edition that had a black trim around the front windshield, srt-6 wheels, and only came in red i think
a limited had silver trim around front windshield
a srt-6 with silver trim on front windshield, srt-6 wheels, a big non-moving spoiler, and a sweet supercharged engine

there are other things not the same but I think these are the most obvious

Old 09-02-2010, 08:06 AM
Administrator
Received 888 Likes on 692 Posts

The above is correct. Do you have fog/driving lights? Silver trim around the windshield? Leather heated seats? ANY of these mean you have ALL of these (and other touchups) that mean you have a limited.

The Base models have no satin/chrome around the windsheild, on the door handles, or on the stakes behind the front wheels, they also have no driving/fog lights and no leather, as well as a minimal sound system and monotone dash.

Since yours is RED, it has to be a Limited... except for ONE thing: