Resetting TPMS - Page 4 - CrossfireForum - The Chrysler Crossfire and SRT6 Resource



Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 12:35 AM
JSK's Avatar
JSK JSK is offline
Forum Regular
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Mesa Arizona
Age: 67
Posts: 407
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
Amazing to read you still don't have a life. Good job derailing Mackel with your worthless outdated dribble. Your calling in life is to troll this forum.
Not sure if this is directed to someone in particular or just a general whine. If you really do have new information why didnít you just post it instead of wearing everyone down?
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 07:21 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Since the genius trolls all chimed in, and we all know who they are, it's their gig now.
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 08:17 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 19,810
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
Since the genius trolls all chimed in, and we all know who they are, it's their gig now.
The sensor to use is Schrader #33500
This sensor works in both the 315 MHz and 433MHz wavebands and thus serves all Crossfires which can have sensors of either band.
In Canada they cost (C)$62 each at Canadian Tire and in the US $39 at Tire Rack.
They can be set up by anyone with the Schrader hand held programmer.
info provided by Reliableron

Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:01 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Outstanding !
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:12 AM
ala_xfire's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lineville, AL
Age: 74
Posts: 10,856
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

dilly dilly. Mike drop.
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:31 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 19,810
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by ala_xfire View Post
dilly dilly. Mike drop.
Dilly dilly? What does that mean, never heard anything like that before.
Always ready to learn.
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:41 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ontario canada
Age: 84
Posts: 264
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Dave. That is an old song. Lavender blue dilly dilly,Sang by Burle Ives
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:49 AM
ala_xfire's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lineville, AL
Age: 74
Posts: 10,856
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Actually, the dilly dilly is in reference to the recent TV commercials in which it indicates acceptance of whatever the KING says ! ( while true, it came from Lavender Blue, but Sammy Turner was the artist :
)
Mike drop is also from a commercial indicating that the subject is closed, whatever needed to be said has been said.
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:57 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 19,810
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by ala_xfire View Post
Actually, the dilly dilly is in reference to the recent TV commercials in which it indicates acceptance of whatever the KING says ! ( while true, it came from Lavender Blue, but Sammy Turner was the artist : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQamRxRj6PE )
Mike drop is also from a commercial indicating that the subject is closed, whatever needed to be said has been said.
I got the mike drop bit.
Lorne is older than me so he knows old songs.
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:05 AM
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ontario canada
Age: 84
Posts: 264
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Happy Valentines Day all you Crossfire lovers See you down the road sometime. Lorne
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:11 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 19,810
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by lorne View Post
Happy Valentines Day all you Crossfire lovers See you down the road sometime. Lorne
All the best to you and yours Lorne.
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 11:47 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

TPMS Service Kit (if applicable)
TPMS Sensor Replacement (if needed)
https://www.jiffylubeca.com/jiffy-lu...tion-services/
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 04:45 PM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 19,810
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Quote:
Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
TPMS Service Kit (if applicable)
TPMS Sensor Replacement (if needed)
https://www.jiffylubeca.com/jiffy-lu...tion-services/
Jiffy Lube? You put this post in the wrong forum, it should be in the Humor and Clean Jokes forum.
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 05:33 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Location: Knoxville
Age: 56
Posts: 1,400
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Laughter IS the best medicine!
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 02-16-2018, 09:47 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2018, 07:07 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

FYI, even though this manufacturer's site states that this product will read the 4x sensor ID numbers stored in the Crossfire car computer, I am here to tell you that I bought it and when directed to read the ID numbers the following was displayed on the tool: "READ NOT SUPPORT," tried it several more time to make sure and no go, so back the tool went.

Amazon Amazon

These were subsequently installed and worked perfectly mounted on the failed sensors' nice metal stems:

Amazon Amazon

There's an excellent link on this site that directs how to turn off the TPMS warning indicator, and the instructions worked perfectly as well.
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2018, 07:12 PM
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

The excellent thread that works for turning off the TPMS indicator light:

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...ng-system.html
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS relearn cost - $87? Rob M Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension 25 11-05-2015 05:23 AM
Tire pressure stelrz1 Crossfire Coupe 2 09-21-2015 11:18 AM
P0410 how i fixed tritongreen Troubleshooting & Technical & Modifications 0 09-18-2015 07:32 AM
Tpms sensors NEEDED caseydeankopp WTB - Items/Parts Wanted to Buy 12 09-13-2015 07:25 PM
Tire pressure monitor reset RedRover Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension 0 08-25-2015 01:01 PM



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:15 PM.


We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.