Resetting TPMS - Page 4 - CrossfireForum - The Chrysler Crossfire and SRT6 Resource

Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Resetting TPMS

Reply

 
 
 
  #61 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 01:35 AM
JSK's Avatar
JSK
JSK is offline
Forum Regular
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Mesa Arizona
Age: 67
Posts: 473
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
Amazing to read you still don't have a life. Good job derailing Mackel with your worthless outdated dribble. Your calling in life is to troll this forum.
Not sure if this is directed to someone in particular or just a general whine. If you really do have new information why didnít you just post it instead of wearing everyone down?
 
Reply With Quote
  #62 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 08:21 AM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Since the genius trolls all chimed in, and we all know who they are, it's their gig now.
 
Reply With Quote
  #63 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 09:17 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 20,594
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
Since the genius trolls all chimed in, and we all know who they are, it's their gig now.
The sensor to use is Schrader #33500
This sensor works in both the 315 MHz and 433MHz wavebands and thus serves all Crossfires which can have sensors of either band.
In Canada they cost (C)$62 each at Canadian Tire and in the US $39 at Tire Rack.
They can be set up by anyone with the Schrader hand held programmer.
info provided by Reliableron

 
Reply With Quote
  #64 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:01 AM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Outstanding !
 
Reply With Quote
  #65 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:12 AM
ala_xfire's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lineville, AL
Age: 74
Posts: 11,142
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

dilly dilly. Mike drop.
 
Reply With Quote
  #66 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:31 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 20,594
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by ala_xfire View Post
dilly dilly. Mike drop.
Dilly dilly? What does that mean, never heard anything like that before.
Always ready to learn.
 
Reply With Quote
  #67 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:41 AM
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ontario canada
Age: 85
Posts: 267
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Dave. That is an old song. Lavender blue dilly dilly,Sang by Burle Ives
 
Reply With Quote
  #68 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:49 AM
ala_xfire's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Lineville, AL
Age: 74
Posts: 11,142
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Actually, the dilly dilly is in reference to the recent TV commercials in which it indicates acceptance of whatever the KING says ! ( while true, it came from Lavender Blue, but Sammy Turner was the artist :
)
Mike drop is also from a commercial indicating that the subject is closed, whatever needed to be said has been said.
 
Reply With Quote
  #69 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 10:57 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 20,594
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by ala_xfire View Post
Actually, the dilly dilly is in reference to the recent TV commercials in which it indicates acceptance of whatever the KING says ! ( while true, it came from Lavender Blue, but Sammy Turner was the artist : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cQamRxRj6PE )
Mike drop is also from a commercial indicating that the subject is closed, whatever needed to be said has been said.
I got the mike drop bit.
Lorne is older than me so he knows old songs.
 
Reply With Quote
  #70 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 11:05 AM
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: ontario canada
Age: 85
Posts: 267
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Happy Valentines Day all you Crossfire lovers See you down the road sometime. Lorne
 
Reply With Quote
  #71 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 11:11 AM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 20,594
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by lorne View Post
Happy Valentines Day all you Crossfire lovers See you down the road sometime. Lorne
All the best to you and yours Lorne.
 
Reply With Quote
  #72 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 12:47 PM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

TPMS Service Kit (if applicable)
TPMS Sensor Replacement (if needed)
https://www.jiffylubeca.com/jiffy-lu...tion-services/
 
Reply With Quote
  #73 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 05:45 PM
onehundred80's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Caledon, Ontario
Age: 78
Posts: 20,594
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Originally Posted by zero4crossfire View Post
TPMS Service Kit (if applicable)
TPMS Sensor Replacement (if needed)
https://www.jiffylubeca.com/jiffy-lu...tion-services/
Jiffy Lube? You put this post in the wrong forum, it should be in the Humor and Clean Jokes forum.
 
Reply With Quote
  #74 (permalink)  
Old 02-14-2018, 06:33 PM
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Knoxville
Age: 57
Posts: 1,465
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Laughter IS the best medicine!
 
Reply With Quote
  #75 (permalink)  
Old 02-16-2018, 10:47 PM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

Reply With Quote
  #76 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2018, 08:07 PM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

FYI, even though this manufacturer's site states that this product will read the 4x sensor ID numbers stored in the Crossfire car computer, I am here to tell you that I bought it and when directed to read the ID numbers the following was displayed on the tool: "READ NOT SUPPORT," tried it several more time to make sure and no go, so back the tool went.

Amazon Amazon

These were subsequently installed and worked perfectly mounted on the failed sensors' nice metal stems:

Amazon Amazon

There's an excellent link on this site that directs how to turn off the TPMS warning indicator, and the instructions worked perfectly as well.
 
Reply With Quote
  #77 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2018, 08:12 PM
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: KEY LARGO
Age: 58
Posts: 33
Default Re: Resetting TPMS

The excellent thread that works for turning off the TPMS indicator light:

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...ng-system.html
 
Reply With Quote
 
 
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Rob M
Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension
25
11-05-2015 06:23 AM
stelrz1
Crossfire Coupe
2
09-21-2015 12:18 PM
tritongreen
Troubleshooting & Technical & Modifications
0
09-18-2015 08:32 AM
caseydeankopp
WTB - Items/Parts Wanted to Buy
12
09-13-2015 08:25 PM
RedRover
Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension
0
08-25-2015 02:01 PM

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 

Quick Reply: Resetting TPMS


Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.