Wheels, Brakes, Tires and Suspension Open discussion for tires/rims/lowering springs/brakes etc...

HELP!! 20" wheel issue

Old 02-19-2009, 06:16 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Exclamation HELP!! 20" wheel issue

I recently bought the 20" chrome rims j-fire had listed on here and ebay to throw on my '05 black base coupe. They are Gianelle Cairo's, 20x8 with either a 35 or a 38 offset up front (were stamped from 2 different 'blanks', what I was told). Got them on no problem, looked AMAZING, but in the front the tires were most certainly hitting the suspension. I have been reading through the posts on wheel spacers, and it is not something I am really excited to do, but it also seems the only way I am going to get to put these wheels on my car. I spoke with an engineer at Giovanna (wheel manufacturer) and he said I would be alright with a 5mm spacers in the front (rears fit fine 20x10s). Can anyone let me know if this is accurate? Also, what length studs I would need? I am new to the wheel spacer game and need some help. Also, is there that big of a difference between the suspension on the SRT-6 coupe and the N/A coupe? Any mods I could do there to accomodate? I figured this is by far the best place to try to find these answers because there are no good 'custom' wheel shops around Indianapolis.

ANY INPUT OR ADVISE IS GREATLY APPRECIATED. Sorry for the repost, but my car rests on a lift until I figure it out

Old 02-19-2009, 06:40 AM
Default Re: HELP!! 20" wheel issue

Since I have already uploaded the picture, it will not let me upload it again for this thread. See this thread for a picture of the problem.

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...ad.php?t=31987

Thanks.

John

Old 02-19-2009, 06:54 AM
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by 05XF-LVR
Since I have already uploaded the picture, it will not let me upload it again for this thread. See this thread for a picture of the problem.

https://www.crossfireforum.org/forum...ad.php?t=31987

Thanks.

John