Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

Thinking About Buying This Crossfire. Opinions?

Old 02-11-2012, 07:00 AM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking About Buying This Crossfire. Opinions?

Been looking into a few different cars and was firmly pressed on getting a 5 speed Lexus IS300, but started looking at these Crossfires. I found one locally that seems remarkably cheaper than some of the other ones. I'm still researching the differences between the base models/limited models and changes over the years, but what do you guys think about this? I haven't seen this interior on any of the other ones I've seen just yet either.

2004 Chrysler Crossfire Limited White 6 Speed Manual CLEAN TITLE 59k

Any feedback or opinions would be awesome. If I could get it for 10K, I'd say it's a good deal, but again, I'm new to the XFire world.

Ideally I'd love to get the SRT-6, and I'm not sure as of yet if there's deals to be found, I'd be willing to fly to Cali to pick one up even.

Thanks Fellas.

Last edited by Kyanite; 02-11-2012 at 07:08 AM.
Old 02-11-2012, 08:37 AM
Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts
Default Re: Thinking About Buying This Crossfire. Opinions?

Welcome to the Best Forum.
As to the car, others can help me on this.
First, in '04, there was only the one model, no base, or SRTs, just a Crossfire.
That year is also the only one that had the auto-dimming rear view mirror.
You can do a search for the other issues, make sure it has a recent battery, check for the dreaded rust under the door seals, make sure the seat heaters actually work, I'm sure I'm leaving out other items, foggy brain this morning getting over the cold going around.
Again, welcome and hope you find a Crossfire to your liking...
Smallfry

Old 02-11-2012, 09:12 AM

Originally Posted by Kyanite