Crossfire Coupe A place to discuss Coupe specific topics.

california crossfire owners

Old 11-19-2007, 04:18 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default california crossfire owners

So my names Scott I just bought 2004 crossfire 6 speed. My mother bought one when I was a sophomore in high school she drove the car 3 times after she bought it one of those was from the dealer to the house, she thought it was too low and she felt she was run off the road with it so I took advantage of a great opportunity and drove the car for a year she thought it was a waste for me to drive so she sold the car. Long story short I just graduated high school and started college sold my lifted Silverado and bought a crossfire 6 speed to start having fun again and catching even more of the girls eyes as I drive by. But I am wonder if there is enough people close to the Burbank Ca area that would want to start a cruise or a couple race days at willow springs (which I have never been to but want to) or irwindale 1/8mile drag strip on Thursday nights?

Old 11-20-2007, 09:30 AM
Banned
Default Re: california crossfire owners

i'm in Ca. Ventura area, HDDP races his crossfire check him out !

Old 11-20-2007, 11:21 AM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Scott,

Congratulations on your new ride.

Willow Springs has a lot of track days. As mentioned HDDP is there quite often. He may even have a season pass LOL

Several other members have gone there as well. The California Speedway in Fontana also has a number of track days usually on the interior road course.

Haven't heard much about Xfires at Irwindale, but would probably be fun.

We had a small GTG down in Anaheim last month and several of us got to meet FTF. It would be fun to do another soon (with even more attending)

Mike in Orange is trying to set up a detail clinic at Maguiars in Orange County. I think it has been postponed till after the first of the year. Search for the threads.

Good luck on the great choice.

Old 11-20-2007, 01:39 PM