Engine, Exhaust, Transmission and Differential Post questions here that have to do with the engine, cooling system, air intake, exhaust, Transmission and Differential

What diagnostic scanner to buy?

Old 11-15-2019, 02:18 PM
Forum Regular
Received 75 Likes on 55 Posts
Default What diagnostic scanner to buy?

In my quest to learn as much about the 2004 Crossfire I am looking to purchase this weekend, I would like to know what scanners the gearheads have in their shops for the Crossfire.

I'm a mechanic and plan on doing all of my own maintenance and repairs, and am looking for a scanner that can access all systems and clear any codes that potentially pop up and need to be cleared after repairs.

The more affordable the better of course!!

Jared

Old 11-15-2019, 02:57 PM
Received 153 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Re: What diagnostic scanner to buy?

A pretty good compromise is the Launch CRP123, about $150

Old 11-15-2019, 03:21 PM
Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts

Before your buy one f these, read the Skreem thread

Old 11-15-2019, 03:28 PM
Forum Regular

Originally Posted by ttmmdd
Before your buy one f these, read the Skreem thread
Which thread specifically? There are quite a few threads that mention Skreem. Post a link for me???

Thanks, Jared

Old 11-15-2019, 03:31 PM

The one that tells you that the skreem can die at any time no matter what you do, you can't get a replacement. and without it your car is worthless. Which thread any thread for the skreem. save your money and buy and old corvette.

Old 11-15-2019, 03:35 PM
Forum Regular

The one that tells you that the skreem can die at any time no matter what you do, you can't get a replacement. and without it your car is worthless. Which thread any thread for the skreem. save your money and buy and old corvette.
I already own a C4 Convertible Vette...….

As they say in the Dentists Office...….. NEXT!!