All Crossfires A place to discuss any model of the Crossfire.

What did you do to your Crossfire today?

Old 04-24-2018, 04:26 PM
Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Re: What did you do to your Crossfire today?

Originally Posted by Iamfink2
Gary I believe you can still get Rotex Gold Pads from Brakeworld.com
Pat - You are correct. rotex|crossfire

Valk - We need to renegotiate the price!

Old 04-27-2018, 02:48 AM
Received 140 Likes on 109 Posts

Winter is over. I removed the winter boots and installed the recently refurbished summer shoes.

They look like new.

Received them with pretty severe road rash. No cracks, wheel shop welded in the bead. Painted, CNC, clear coat. They also hammered out the center caps

Old 04-27-2018, 10:36 PM
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Drove It 250 miles. I'm an Independent Contractor, Courier Driver.
It's like having passengers that keep their mouths shut, like the same Music, and don't ask Are we there Yet?

Old 04-27-2018, 11:40 PM
Received 535 Likes on 452 Posts

I put in a new windshield washer reservoir, the old one cracked. I sprayed the area behind the reservoir with a rust preventative after clearing out the fine debris that came down the drain under the cowl, l make a point of cleaning out the area under the cowl around the drain, but small stuff gets through. The drain outlet dumps the water into a pocket that has a drain hole but it was plugged with small debris. It makes a good spot for rust to start at. A poor design the end of the drain should be belowthe bottom of the car. I cleaned the same area out in 2011 when the fluid level indicator failed, I sprayed it with rust proofing at that time as well, no rust was evident.

Old 04-28-2018, 01:07 PM
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well I didn’t exactly “do” anything new today...
BUT! I did learn that the Hood can be lifted into a completely vertical position via the button tab on the lift support...